Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Michael Kurzman, MD -  - General & Cosmetic Dermatology

Michael Kurzman, MD

General & Cosmetic Dermatology located in Rossville, Staten Island, NY

99 total reviews

Dr. Michael Kurzman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Kurzman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carla S.
Submitted 02/23/17
Great Dr and very patient
Michelle D.
Submitted 02/21/17
Dr.Kurzman and all his staff are amazing and so welcoming.They make you feel like your part of the little world they are in.I recommend them to everyone!
Anthony R.
Submitted 02/15/17
Thorough examination. Procedure used was perfect. Would recommend this DR.
Svetlana S.
Submitted 02/09/17
I visit Dr. Kurzman for anti-aging treatment. Great experience, I'm quite satisfied with the results.
Jennifer T.
Submitted 02/07/17
Friendly staff. Dr. Kurzman was very pleasant and helpful.
Jodi B.
Submitted 02/03/17
Dr. Kurzman and staff are wonderful. Any issue my family and I ever had was always addressed and resolved professionally and quickly. I always recommend Dr. Kurzman to anyone looking for a dermatologist.
Patricia G.
Submitted 01/24/17
Wonderful doctor, kind hearted, knowledgeable!
Derek P.
Submitted 01/17/17
Very nice. Good experience
Paul S.
Submitted 01/12/17
Good experience overall. Nice staff and Doctor. Effective and efficient procedures on the spot,
Thomas M.
Submitted 01/09/17
Very nice and helpful
Andrew P.
Submitted 01/03/17
Dr. Kurzman and his staff were professional and kind. I felt comfortable in his office.
Robert T.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Kurzman and his staff take the time to listen, and explain what the issues are,and the best way to treat them. Always leave with a positive feeling that a skin issue will get resolved,instead of getting a 30 second treatment and told to come back in 3 months.
Andrea P.
Submitted 12/01/16
Dr. Kurzman and stuff actually listened to my skin problem. They showed they genuinely cared and it was very comforting. I've been to a few dermatologist on this island, his warmth and professionalism is unmatched. I do wish I could get sooner appointments though.
Shaun R.
Submitted 11/08/16
Very Good
Lauren G.
Submitted 11/02/16
Yesterday was my first time to Dr. Kurzman. While the wait was considerably long, I can't say that hasn't been my experience with every dermatologist I've ever been to. The waiting room was packed, but all of Dr. Kurzman's staff were very friendly and helpful! Even on my calls to the office prior to my visit I was constantly pleased by the patience and warmth of the staff there. Dr. Kurzman, himself, was also very warm and listened to the entirety of my complaint (acne). It's early going yet, but so far I am happy with the experience :) Thank you!
Joshua R.
Submitted 09/21/16
Dr. Kurzman was very friendly and helpful. His staff was efficient. I was seen quickly and am very happy with my appointment.
VINCENZA F.
Submitted 09/16/16
Whenever I see Dr. Kurzman, he gives you a thorough exam. He has a wonderful bedside manner and his staff is terrific.
Anna P.
Submitted 09/08/16
I was apprehensive, but the staff was so friendly and reassuring and of course Dr. Kurzman has a wonderful way of putting patients at ease…Thank you!
Vincent A.
Submitted 08/30/16
I like Dr. Kurzman very much. He's very thorough, laid back in his demeanor and not an alarmist. He's good at explaining things and is very good at putting the patient at ease.
Lisa C.
Submitted 08/26/16
The office staff is very pleasant

We accept most major health insurance.  For those desiring alternative methods of payment, credit cards are accepted and financing is available.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare