Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Michael Kurzman, MD -  - General & Cosmetic Dermatology

Michael Kurzman, MD

General & Cosmetic Dermatology located in Rossville, Staten Island, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
126 total reviews

Dr. Michael Kurzman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 126 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Kurzman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shaun R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/17
Dr. Kurzman is excellent.
Louis T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/17
I left with a strong confidence level of Dr. Kurzman. Glad body check was clear. Staff was excellent.
Ava L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/17
Very nice and patient dermatologist. Took my 5 year old. He made sure to explain everything to her as well. Def recommend.
JOAN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/17
It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Kurzman and his very personable assistant. I felt very comfortable and at ease.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/17
Great staff, Dr listens to your concerns. I never feel rushed.
Brian F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/17
Going to Dr. Kurzmans office is always a pleasure. He is a very personable doctor who is compassionate towards his patients and is very knowledgeable in his field. His office staff is very kind and professional especially a woman by the name of Terry. I have had the pleasure of dealing with her for the past few years to arrange my treatment and order my medication which is a process in itself. She never makes me feel that I'm inconveniencing her or being a hassle. She is definitely a key factor to Dr Kurzman success of his practice.
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/17
Honestly, from the women up front to Dr. Kurzman's care & hospitality, it was a very professional, yet fun, experience. I would, absolutely, recommend Dr. Kurzman to all my friends & family! :-)
Carla S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/17
Great Dr and very patient
Michelle D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/17
Dr.Kurzman and all his staff are amazing and so welcoming.They make you feel like your part of the little world they are in.I recommend them to everyone!
Anthony R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/17
Thorough examination. Procedure used was perfect. Would recommend this DR.
Svetlana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/17
I visit Dr. Kurzman for anti-aging treatment. Great experience, I'm quite satisfied with the results.
Jennifer T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Friendly staff. Dr. Kurzman was very pleasant and helpful.
Jodi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/17
Dr. Kurzman and staff are wonderful. Any issue my family and I ever had was always addressed and resolved professionally and quickly. I always recommend Dr. Kurzman to anyone looking for a dermatologist.
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/17
Wonderful doctor, kind hearted, knowledgeable!
Derek P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/17
Very nice. Good experience
Paul S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/17
Good experience overall. Nice staff and Doctor. Effective and efficient procedures on the spot,
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/17
Very nice and helpful
Andrew P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/17
Dr. Kurzman and his staff were professional and kind. I felt comfortable in his office.
Robert T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Kurzman and his staff take the time to listen, and explain what the issues are,and the best way to treat them. Always leave with a positive feeling that a skin issue will get resolved,instead of getting a 30 second treatment and told to come back in 3 months.
Andrea P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/16
Dr. Kurzman and stuff actually listened to my skin problem. They showed they genuinely cared and it was very comforting. I've been to a few dermatologist on this island, his warmth and professionalism is unmatched. I do wish I could get sooner appointments though.

We accept most major health insurance.  For those desiring alternative methods of payment, credit cards are accepted and financing is available.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare