Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Michael Kurzman, MD -  - General & Cosmetic Dermatology

Michael Kurzman, MD

General & Cosmetic Dermatology located in Rossville, Staten Island, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
126 total reviews

Dr. Michael Kurzman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 126 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Kurzman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shaun R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/16
Very Good
Lauren G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/16
Yesterday was my first time to Dr. Kurzman. While the wait was considerably long, I can't say that hasn't been my experience with every dermatologist I've ever been to. The waiting room was packed, but all of Dr. Kurzman's staff were very friendly and helpful! Even on my calls to the office prior to my visit I was constantly pleased by the patience and warmth of the staff there. Dr. Kurzman, himself, was also very warm and listened to the entirety of my complaint (acne). It's early going yet, but so far I am happy with the experience :) Thank you!
Joshua R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/16
Dr. Kurzman was very friendly and helpful. His staff was efficient. I was seen quickly and am very happy with my appointment.
VINCENZA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/16
Whenever I see Dr. Kurzman, he gives you a thorough exam. He has a wonderful bedside manner and his staff is terrific.
Anna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/16
I was apprehensive, but the staff was so friendly and reassuring and of course Dr. Kurzman has a wonderful way of putting patients at ease…Thank you!
Vincent A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/16
I like Dr. Kurzman very much. He's very thorough, laid back in his demeanor and not an alarmist. He's good at explaining things and is very good at putting the patient at ease.
Lisa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/16
The office staff is very pleasant
Jacqueline G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/16
The office staff was friendly and inviting and Dr. Kurzman was patient, kind and didn't rush me like most MDs do. Definitely recommending office to everyone I know
Daniella L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/16
Very attentive and patient
Anne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/16
Very professional.
Donna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr Kurzman is a caring Dr with a office that runs very smoothly , anything I ever had done by him was painless .
PETER C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/16
Excellent! AAA+++
Robert O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/16
Wait wasn't too long Dr has a great bedside manner and takes the time to explain what is going on the causes and ways to avoid it flaring up again
Dolores L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/16
I visited with The PA and she was wonderful and informative. She solved all my problems
Scott G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/16
Dr. Kurzman is a very friendly and gentle man. He explained the entire procedure and results before he started and did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!
Charles H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/16
My Treatment went great, on time as all way thank you Charlie H
JoAnn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/16
Dr Kurzman is very informative and I feel very comfortable with him discussing any concerns I have.
Emily S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/16
I really appreciate Dr. Kurzman and his staff. You are all caring and professional and have a welcoming demeanor. Thank you.
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/16
very pleasant. our problems were addressed and medicine was prescribed. Overall great experience
Steve P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/16
Had a great first experience with Dr. Kurzman. He seemed very knowledgable and was very helpful. He scheduled me for my next appointment ASAP with no questions asked. Couldn't be happier with him

We accept most major health insurance.  For those desiring alternative methods of payment, credit cards are accepted and financing is available.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare